Cycle # 8 (Oh My God!!)

Well its all started. And FAST!

Yesterday was day 2 and I went in for a scan and blood test.

Started on 900 units of GonalF, and we are off and racing!

We will be having another scan and blood test on Friday to see how its all going and when my leading follicle hits 14 I will be starting a couple of other drugs.

Don’t want to be greedy so I will be happy if we just get one semi ok embie to pop back in.

‘The Captain’ (our Dr) was late getting to work yesterday. When he arrived (he was driven by someone – I’m guessing his wife) I was sure he was pissed! He looked at us and said ‘ I should not be working today, I shouldn’t even be out of bed’. I wanted to ask if he was drunk lol but thought better of it. He then went on to tell us that he had just had eye surgery. I thanked him and anyone that would listen that he was not doing an operation on me. But he gave me what I wanted. A huge drug dose.

He also gave S what he wanted. He told us that we had to have ‘ lots of rooties (his words, not mine). Having sex doesn’t affect our cycle or getting pg at all. S must just look like a man who doesn’t get much!! Poor boy. Ha ha

I’m feeling much better about this cycle than I did the other day when the bitch turned up early. As it was I got so stressed that she went walk about a hour later and didn’t come back till the next day. (the day she was suppose to come)

Its not that I feel good about it because I think I will get pg this go. Chances are I wont. But I need to be cycling for any chance. Zak took 6 IVF cycles so I know the chances of it happening this time are very slim. Hell it may never happen again. But at least I’m calm, happy and content to be doing a cycle.

Shit if it works I don’t know what I will do. Probably cry, panic, get stressed and need to be put into a coma for 8 months.

Grow follies grow!!

 

 

follies.jpg
* These are NOT my follies (now that would be a dream come true)

6 Responses

  1. Yay! So glad you are cycling and ready to go- I feel a lot like you, that if you don’t try well, then you’ll never know.

    Your doctor sounds like a tripper!

  2. “Lots of rooties”…??? Must be some military way of saying having sex huh! Happy to hear you’re cycling, and I know it’s hard but try to stay positive ok!
    xo

  3. Good luck with it all, I hope this is your month….x

  4. Yikes! Hold on to your hats then huh? Your Doc sounds like a complete nutter! I guess there’s meant to be a little fun in baby making though…lol!

  5. Yay!! Its all crossed for ya chicky!! Wow your catching up to me cycle wise, better do something about it soon lol.
    Good luck.

  6. I created a WordPress account so I could comment on your blog!
    Good luck for this cycle Brenda.

Leave a Reply

