Feeling Flat

Its been a bit of a funny week here at my house.

I really feel ‘off’.  I have had a headache now for a good week and all I want to do is sleep.

This is VERY abnormal for me.  I live on 4 – 5 hours sleep.  I have NEVER been a big sleeper.  I have made sure I don’t sleep all day.  I don’t stay in bed after 7 am as I think it would be a bad habit to get into.  But I just feel so flat!

I know the last 12 months have been huge.  And I understand that maybe this is my bodies/heads way of preparing for next month.

We have done 2 cycles now since Zak died and maybe its just taken its toll.  Hell this last cycle was cycle number 8.  Maybe my body and mind are just tired.

I just don’t know anymore. 

I wish the headache would go away though.   Or turn into a cold or flu.  At least I would be able to see an end to it.  Because atm the headache is really affecting my moods, day to day activities and it has somehow squashed the ‘ happy’ me.

3 Responses

  1. I used to sleep a lot in the days before I went back to work. I was always tired. Grief and stress are hard work and sometimes you can only switch off by not being conscious.

    Oh, and is your neck swollen? If so get your thyroid levels checked! (speaks the voice of experience). Thyroid problems after pg can strike up to 18 months after pregnancy. I had mine checked in Jan and they were fine but in March they were not fine at all. Always worth getting a recheck if you can.

  2. Hope you feel better soon dear.

    Don’t be too hard on yourself about the sleep – maybe you just need it. You should set aside a day soon and just snuggle up in bed with a good book and let yourself sleep anytime you need it.

  3. All I can suggest is listen to your body, if it’s tired, let it rest, if you have headaches, rest…. there’s a lot to be said for a bit of r & r after so many let downs and stress. I always love an afternoon near water (especially the beach if I can get near one), it always makes me feel a bit better. Hope you are back to normal and ready for a successful cycle soon. Hugs.

Leave a Reply

