It’s Mothers Day – The First For Me

Mother’s Day is a very happy day for ‘most’.

It’s the day lots of women live for. Having that cute little person crawl into bed with you in the morning. Getting that home made card given to you. It’s suppose to be so special.

For many of us though its a horrid reminder that our little ones will not be crawling into bed with us. For others there will be little ones joining them in the morning but there will be the sad reminder that someone is missing.

And for those who have yet to jump to the ‘other side’ there are thoughts of ‘ will I ever get to have a Mother’s Day’.

Today is a sad day for many of us. The reminder of a baby that didn’t get to stay is horrible and devastating. Most will wish the day would just slip by without slapping us in the face.

BUT although your babies are not in your arms, they are in your hearts.

Although they are not crawling into your bed, that doesn’t mean you are any less a Mum. Today is my first Mother’s Day. I may not have Zak with me but I am a Mum and I’m lucky to be able to say that.

I want to wish all those Mum’s out there who are sharing their beds today with extra little people a wonderful Mother’s Day.

I want to wish those who have lost their beautiful bubs a happy Mother’s Day. I hope just the thought that you ARE a Mum can bring a little smile to your face.

And to those who are yet to be Mums, I want to say I understand how hard today is, but I’m sure one day you will be sharing Mother’s Day with a little person, with sticky fingers and dirty toes. A little person who will have made you a beautiful home made card and taking up far more room in your bed than they really need.

HAPPY MOTHERS DAY

mothers-day.jpg

 

AN UPDATE 

 

My Mothers Day

Just wanted to share with you all my morning.

Scott gave me a beautiful card that he had written in for Zak.

I also got the most wonderful gift.  Scott & Zak got me a Willow Tree figurine called ‘Angel Of Mine’.  Its a Mother holding a new born.  The name of it just fits perfectly for Zak and I.

Willow Tree ‘ Angel Of Mine’

2 Responses

  1. Just beautiful B…

    Happy Mothers Day to you my lovely friend…. x

  2. I love the willow tree stuff, its beautiful.

    Happy Mothers Day sweety.
    xx

Leave a Reply

