Twelve Months Since It All Turned To Shit

Well this time last year I had just walked into the hospital after not feeling Zak move much for a day and within 20 min of being there I went into labor.  BANG! Contractions 3 min apart.

I feel a little ……… Ummmm ‘off’ is not the right word and either is ‘foggy’ …….. Maybe just numb?

S is home for the next week and tomorrow would have been Zak’s 1st birthday.

We are going away tomorrow and wont be home for about a week.

When we get home I will post some photos that we will take tomorrow down at the beach where we scattered Zak’s ashes.

I will be thinking of you all over the next week and I will catch up on all your posts when we get home.

2 Responses

  1. I’ve been thinking of you guys and Zak. You picked such a beautiful place to scatter his ashes and I have been picturing Burleigh in my mind as I think of you. I hope tomorrow treats you gently and I will stop a moment to pay my respects to your handsome little man. ((hugs))

  2. I look forward to seeing your beach, I love the beach too. What a sad time of the year for you both. Hugs.

Leave a Reply

