Our Next Cycle Will Be #9 – OH MY GOD!

Well not much is happening here atm. Though I must say that over the last week the urge to have another go of IVF has been tapping me on the shoulder.

We have not done a cycle since Feb/Mar and while I have really enjoyed not cycling, taking pills and jabbing myself (well ok, S does the jabs for me but you know what I mean) I really do feel I’m ready to try again.

So what’s stopping us?? Well that would be the lack of $$$$$$.

But we are working on that. So fingers crossed in the next month we should be jumping on the IVF roller-coaster once again to do cycle number 9! (Oh my god I can’t believe that this will be number 9).

Rosepetal, if you do pop in and read this, I hope your ok. I have been thinking of you and really hope that you are keeping your head above water. Huge hugs to you.

6 Responses

  1. I am reading – thanks for your thoughts. Good luck on getting the $$$$$ and the next cycle.

  2. Hi Brenda! Glad that you’ll be getting going with the next IVF. Do you get any subsidy in Australia (forgive my ignorance, that’s the Gold Coast, right?) I just wondered if things were better where you are. Here there aren’t any subsidies, unless you have blocked tubes, but there is a not for profit clinic that is very good. That being said, the clinics are sucking us dry! I hope everything goes well with the cycle. Oh and I wish I lived in Israel–IVF is covered there!

  3. Best of luck to you with the IVF cycle. 9 is a very auspicious number:)

  4. Don’t you hate money! All the best with your goals and I hope that this is a successful cycle for you both. Hugs.

  5. Hearing you on the money thing and also transfer number 9 too. Good luck chic. xx

  6. Hey chick – number 9 is a good number!

    You should work out what your rebate will be after you go over the safety net, you might be surprised at just how much you’ll get back…. xxx

Leave a Reply

