Sick As A Dog

Well I have the flu/cold from hell.

I don’t think I have actually had the flu this bad before.  I really would love to go to the vet and be ‘put down’.

I have a cough that started off dry but has now turned around and become very chesty.  My head feels like it might explode at any minute and I have a mouth full of ulcers!  Even my hair hurts!

The worst part of it thought is the fact that when I get sick all my joints swell.  My knuckles end up so swollen its not funny and I cant use my wrists and have trouble walking.

Lastnight my knuckles on my fingers got so bad that I couldn’t get my rings off on my right hand.  That was ok until I could feel the blood pumping in that finger.  My finger got so swollen and started to go blue.  Then I got pins and needles.

S had to cut (with pliers) 2 of my rings off.  I couldn’t believe it.  It took him a hour to get them off.  I’m VERY sad about all of this.  I wanted to just keep them on and if my finger fell off, well at least I would still have my rings! Lol

S wasn’t very happy about that idea.  🙂

Wonder if I can get a new ring out of all of this?  You would think between being sick and having two rings cut off there would be a chance.  🙂

3 Responses

  1. Yeah, I think that qualifies as needing a new ring, for sure. I hope you feel better soon. It sounds really miserable!

  2. Ya poor thing, I am so hopping it misses me for the rest of the year!! I have had 3 just over summer and I do not want number 4 for the yr.

    I feel the rings are needed just for the perk up of your immune system!!
    xx

  3. Oh, I hate being sick! It really sucks. Hope you get better soon.

Leave a Reply

