Happy Fathers Day For Tomorrow To All The Dads

I just wanted to send ALL the Dads – those of Angel bubs as well as those of bubs still here – a VERY Happy Fathers Day for tomorrow.

Fathers Day (like Mothers Day) is a wonderful Day for most but for some of us its a terrible reminder of the little person who should be snuggled in the bed with us on Sunday.

For those with little people at home with them, I hope you have a wonderful day with your family. I know you all know just how lucky you are. Hope you get to do something nice for the day.

For those who have Angel bubs, know that I am thinking of you all. Your little Angels will be watching over you, so proud of the Dads you are.

And to those who are yet to get those 2 pink lines, Sunday will be extra hard. Spend time together doing something nice. It will happen one day. I’m sure of it.

I hope you all have a wonderful Fathers Day, if not, at least a peaceful one.

Zak & his Daddy - 3 days old

Zak & his Daddy – 3 days old

3 Responses

  1. Brenda, this is a lovely tribute. I had no idea that father’s day was at this time of year in your part of the world. It’s a beautiful photo of your husband and Zak. I’m so sorry he’s not here with both of you. I know we find all holidays really, really hard too. I’m thinking of you and praying for good news about your cycle.

    Meg @the.para.graph

  2. This is so sweet and so generous of you. I’m sure that this holiday, like so many others, is very hard for you. Yet you’re taking the time and effort to reach out and wish other people a Happy Fathers’ Day.

    Also, like Meg, I didn’t realize that different countries had Fathers’ Day at different times.

  3. I Love that picture of your hubby and Zak. I hope he had a wonderful fathers day. HUGS

Leave a Reply

