Christmas Is In The Air – Well At Our House Anyway :)

Well for those of you who know me will know what was going on at my house on the first weekend in Oct! Well just to shock you all, it didn’t happen until lastnight (much to my horror) due to S just being so busy at work.

YES ITS TIME FOR THE CHRISTMAS TREE TO GO UP IN OUR HOUSE!

A little early I hear some of you say. Its bad luck I hear others of you say. Are you mad? I hear you all say!

Well before anyone jumps in and gives me the ‘its bad luck’ talk, I will give you the answer I give to friends, family and strangers who say that to me.

‘Yes I know its bad luck, that’s why we cant have a baby. Because I put the tree up in Oct’.

Really people, do ANY of you really think its bad luck??

To those who say its to early, well I LOVE Christmas. A time full of family, food and gift giving. (You can tell I’m not religious at all lol)

To those who say its not suppose to go up until the 1st Dec. I say ‘WHO SAYS???

So today I spent my day decorating the tree. Adding Zak’s Christmas ball my Mum got for S and I last year. I have my wreath on the front door. (God that’s going to get people in the street talking lol)

Yes my husband is a calm and easy going man. (That’s why I love him) Hes use to the Christmas spirit starting at our house in Oct.

I don’t however think he will cope if he comes home from work and I have the Xmas CD’s playing. 🙂

xmastree07-005.jpg

xmastree07-007.jpg

The tree photo is rather blurry.  Lets just say I still cant use our camera very well.

7 Responses

  1. You are hilarious! I actually thought of you the other day when i was walking thru the shops and saw the Christmas stuff coming out already! x

  2. He he, you are funny! Merry Christmas!! 🙂

    I would have loved to put our tree up earlier when we were growing up but as my sister was born in december Mum thought we should celebrate her birthday first and then Christmas. Plus, we always get a real tree so I don’t think it would last 3 months – even in Melbourne!

    Looks like I will be in for the same fate with my baby, I am hoping at least for EARLY December!

    Anyway, enjoy your tree, it looks very festive!

  3. But Zak’s Christmas ornament is in perfect focus.

    We don’t celebrate Christmas. Which is probably why I love, love, love other people’s Christmas trees.

  4. Well done in still having Christmas Spirit I say. I was always a huge lover of Christmas and went overboard until April 2005 when Christmas Spirit disappeared from my being. We had a huge Christmas in 2004 with a ball the same made as Zak’s with “Bubby” on it eagerly awaiting our unborn child. The tree nor any Christmas decorations have been up since that year and cards haven’t been sent out either. How do you go from “Love D, C & Bubby” back to “D & C” without feeling overwhelmed and sad, therefore I avoid it. I am good at that. We had a blue ball with Luke’s name made which we take to the cemetery every year but that is it for Christmas. I feel it may be different this year, fingers crossed anyway. Enjoy your festive season… hugs!!

  5. Ah yes well the reason that Zak’s ball is in focus is because I took it with the lounge lights on. When i took the tree photo I turned the lights off as I had the Xmas lights going. I know our camera could take the photo nice and clear but their are too many buttons on it. ha ha

    Hugs
    xxx

  6. I Love it! Why not start Celebrating when You want to instead of what Society decides? lol. I Love your tree. and the ornament of Zaks is so pretty.

  7. Wow am I feeling guilty about not putting up a tree the last few years! Thanks for sharing yours, I’m inspired to get one up this season.

    Anns xo

Leave a Reply

