What To Post When You Have Nothing To Say :)

Well not long till Christmas now!  It would be perfect if I could get it to snow here.  Its been so bloody hot here its not funny.  You know the kind of heat where you just have no energy to do anything??  Everything you do do leaves you in a pool of perspiration and exhausted!  Frankie is really feeling the heat.  She spends most of her days in the sandpit.  Its full of wet sand and I have just been down to sit with her and now I realise why shes always in it.  I think I might get myself a sandpit to sit in.  🙂

S has had the last 3 days off work.  Not normal for him this time of year, but its been nice to have him at home.  When hes home he always gets in and helps heaps around the house and he likes to have a turn at cooking!  That’s the bit I love.  I hate thinking of things to have for dinner.  Its nice to have lunch/dinner made for you.  Food is always nicer when someone else has cooked it  –  I think.

The shops have been mad.  I can not understand for the life of me why ANYONE would leave it till now to do their Christmas shopping.  The thought of lining up with a trolley just makes me sick.

TV has gone to shit though.  Cricket on one channel and golf on another. Cars on another and I’m sure tennis is set to start here really soon as well.  All very boring.  Summer TV is the second worst thing about summer.  Summer is the first! Lol

Once again I have bored you all with a post about nothing.  I had not posted for a while and thought I should give that do still read something.  Even if it was a lot of nothing.

2 Responses

  1. I can’t even imagine Heat for Christmas. we actually got a bit of snow Saturday but it melted as fast as it fell. The kiddos were Very disapointed! Today it’s 58 degrees! But this weekend is supposed to drop back down to the 30’s. I wish it’d make up it’s mind!

  2. Been thinking of you lately. I am with you on the Christmas shopping thing, it is crazy here even for a small Tassie city. Wishing you a wonderful Christmas and New Year with love and hope.

Leave a Reply

