I Have Been Tagged!

For the first time ever I have been tagged!  Its kinda exciting being tagged for the first time.  Thanks Jennifer!!  So here goes:
The rules:

1) Link to the person who tagged you (done).

2) Post the rules.

3) Share six non-important things / habits / quirks about yourself.

4) Tag at least three people.

5) Make sure the people you tagged KNOW you tagged them by commenting what you did.

Now six non-important things about me:

1 – Even though I live in sunny QLD (Australia) I HATE the heat.  I hate it so much that each morning when the weather is being shown I take no notice of what the temps here will be (no use,it will just wreck my day lol) and only focus on what the VERY lucky people in Queenstown TAS are going to be having.  Lucky little bunnies they are!

2 – I like to eat pizza with a knife and fork.

3 – When I’m really tired I like to go to bed 30 min before S.  I love going to bed while there is still noise in the house.  Our computer is not far from our bedroom door and the sound of the keyboard keys being hit helps me sleep.

4 – I LOVE listening to books being read out loud.  The day of a IVF egg pickup when I’m groggy from the anesthetic I can normally talk S into reading to me in bed. 

5 – I have a few tattoos.  One of them is our wedding date written in Chinese.  Its on my hip and S has the same one at the top of his back.  People ask what will happen if we get divorced.  S tells them he will put the divorce date underneath with the words ‘The End’. Ha ha  I find the tattoo handy because unlike S, I can NEVER remember the date we got married! 🙂

6 – I can never understand it when people say they don’t dream or cant remember their dreams.  I can have 3 or 4 dreams a night and remember them all.  I dream a lot that I have a gun and have to shoot lots of ‘bad guys’.  (I think I work for the FBI or something in those dreams)  The other night I had a dream I was a fireman! Ha ha ha  My dreams are VERY exhausting.  I’m stuffed when I wake up.  I think I might watch too much TV.

So there is a little dribble about me.  I think I may have mad myself sound a little abnormal. Lol  Here is who I tag: The littlest bean, Baby Quest & A Brief History Of ‘YOU’.

4 Responses

  1. You are so funny. I didn’t put it on my list but my husband tucks me into bed every night. I can’t go to sleep without it. Kind of like you going to bed when there is noise still in the house. 🙂 I also remember my dreams. People are always amazed that I can remember all the details. I think that people like us are rare.

  2. Thats so funny! S also comes and tucks me in. ha ha
    He does wait for the ads though if he is watching something on TV.

    Hugs
    xxx

  3. I am so with you on #3. That was one of the things I loved about being in college — I would go to sleep and, all around me, I could hear people still awake. It kind of reminded me of being a child — at bedtime, my parents were still talking downstairs or cleaning the kitchen and I would drift off to sleep listening to the little noises in the house.

  4. Oooo…. could you send me your password again? Like an idiot, I managed to lose it.

    My email is: like.niobe.all.tears AT gmail DOT com

Leave a Reply

