Photos Help With Memories

I found the link to this story over at ‘Where To Go From Here’.
Although it is VERY sad I just though it was so important.  I’m always going on and on about how important I think it is to get as many photos of your bub as you can.  Its not like we can take more later on.  Most of us have just a few hours or days to get all the memories on paper we can.
Some may never want to look at their photos, some may wish to keep them and never show anyone and others will show the world.  The point is, once you leave the hospital you probably wont get another chance.
Please don’t click on the link if your not feeling up to it.  I know I had a big ugly cry when I watched it.  I just think its such an important thing to be aware of.
4 Responses

  1. Oh gosh did I ever cry, but thank you for posting the link. I posted the link on my online support group too. That’s my my biggest regret..that we don’t have any nice pictures of our son Henry. But I am so grateful that there are people out there that offer this to these families. thanks for letting us know about it.

  2. That is one thing that I wish more then Anything, that we had pictures of Zachary. The Only picture I have of him is a ultra sound picture and it’s so not the same but I still treasure it.

  3. Thank you so much for sharing this link with me. I wish that we had known about them too when we lost Seth.

  4. Yes Brenda,

    I too had a good long cry. I was glad to have seen this. I only wish I would have known about this. I have NO pictures, and it really hurts. I just have sonogram photos and her footprints-which I treasure.

    I hope the word continues to get out and that others who may find themselves in this horrible situation will have the options we did not.

Leave a Reply

