6 X 6

The girls over at ‘Glow In The Woods’ have come up with this. Feel free to answer the questions yourself. Post the questions and your answers on your own blog, link to ‘Glow In The Woods’ meme-style.

1 | In a word, how would you characterize yourself before your loss, and then after?

Naive, now understand just how quick good things can turn to shit.

2 | How do you feel around pregnant women?

I’m 100% fine. I think every pregnancy is so special and I would never want a pg women to feel uncomfortable around me. I would never want anyone to go through what I have.

3 | How do you answer the ‘how many children’ question?

I answer with : ‘I have a beautiful boy’. If I’m asked how old he is I am honest and say that ‘he died a few days after he was born’. Then I make them look at photos of him! (Sad I know)

4 | How did you explain what happened to your lost baby to your living children? Or, if this was your first pregnancy, will you tell future children about your first?

Our next bub will grow up to know her all about her brother and the 3 special days we spent with him. I have photos around the house of Zak and he is talked about every day.

5 | What would another pregnancy mean to you, and how would you get through it—or are you done with babymaking?

Doing it now and quietly going mad! Just over 8 weeks to go.

6 | Imagine being able to step back in time and whisper into the ear of your past self the day after your baby died. What would you say?

I would tell myself that ‘although I am coping now things will get worse and not to be so shocked when they do. That its all normal and ok to have a melt down later on.’

5 Responses

  1. FYI – I have been getting a lot of “hate” comments in my blog recently. So I have changed my web address for my blog. If you have my blog linked on your blog roll it will no longer function as I have changed my URL/web address (because my old one had my name on it and I don’t want these creeps to be able to find me…). My new URL/web address that will need to be edited in your blog roll is: http://www.infertilityisunfair.blogspot.com/

    Thank you
    ~S (AKA: Thoughts from My Life)

  2. FYI – I have been getting a lot of “hate” comments in my blog recently. So I have changed my web address for my blog. If you have my blog linked on your blog roll it will no longer function as I have changed my URL/web address (because my old one had my name on it and I don’t want these creeps to be able to find me…). My new URL/web address that will need to be edited in your blog roll is: http://www.infertilityisunfair.blogspot.com/

    Thank you
    ~S (AKA: Thoughts from My Life)

  3. Have I ever told you how much I love your honesty and openess about Zak? It is the total opposite of my own style and way of dealing with things, but I really admire it.

  4. Thanks so much for doing this. You made me smile tonight because I looked at your summary on the sidebar, and saw what you said about Zak making you parents in his three days. I feel the same way about Liam – those six weeks were so hard, but I’m grateful. Most days. 🙂

    And congratulations on your growing bub. Let us know how you’re doing, and we’ll all be thinking of you.

  5. I am maybe 98% fine with other pregnancies – every once in a while I’ll get jealous but then I get excited to meet the little one! Strange, but I noticed I am far more excited about other people’s pregnancies if I know they’ve ever had any sort of loss – like they have to earn it or something. Irrational? Yes.

Leave a Reply

