I Am Alive

Sorry I have been MIA for the last week.  We have been so busy.
I will catch up tomorrow with everyone’s blogs once S has gone to work.
S’s Mum & Dad arrived on Sat.  His Dad went home Sun but his Mum stayed until today.  S had the whole time off work so the three of us have been VERY busy.
Also Frankie, who has NEVER been in a kennel but is FULLY vaccinated got really sick through the week.  We took her to the Vet and found she had Kennel Cough.  The Vet told us that young dogs (as well as old dogs) can still get Kennel Cough if they come into contact with it.  We do take her to the dog park a few times a week and last week there was a dog there who’s owner told us her dog had a cough and their Vet told her to stay away from the dog park for 14 days but she didn’t think it was necessary!  So I’m guessing that’s where and who Frankie caught it from.  Poor thing has been coughing so much that she vomits all the time.  The first night she was up ALL night coughing.  I felt so terrible that I couldn’t fix her.  The Vet said we are still fine to take her to the dog park once she is better but we will be responsible dog owners and keep her home for 2 or 3 weeks.  I would HATE someone else’s dog to catch it.
Shes a little better and is on antibiotics as well as cough mixture.  We have to take her back to the Vet in a week to make sure shes getting better.
She is an outside dog and only ever comes in if we have storms but today it has rained so much and she looks so miserable that I brought her in on the tiles.  As soon as I opened the door and told her to come in she picked up her teddy and ran to sit on the mat we put down for her when shes inside.  It was such a pathetic sight!
5 Responses

  1. So glad to hear from you! Even the hubby (who claims to be totally uninterested in all this bloggy business. Strange that he reads all my comments and checks all my sites in the morning before I wake up. Triumphs and disasters are relayed to me as I wake!)said to me mere seconds ago that ‘Life can be a Shit hasn’t updated recently!’
    Poor poor doggie. Wishing woofer an uneventful convalescence.

  2. Ok, Frankie is the cutest thing ever. I’m sorry that she’s under the weather but at least she has a good mommy and daddy to take care of her. Hopefully she’ll feel better soon. And how adorable is it that she has a teddy bear!

  3. I hope Frankie feels better soon. Poor baby 😦 Glad to hear that You’re ok too sweetie.

  4. hope your furry baby gets better soon.

  5. Such a sweet little girl!

Leave a Reply

