Someone Came Before You

I have heard that the book ‘ Someone Came Before You’ is a really great book to get for your child that comes after you have had one die. I have looked at all the bookshops in Australia (on line as well as actual book shops) and we don’t have it here.
Have any of you read it? Is it any good? Would you recommend it? Also can someone in the US tell me if its a book that you can buy anywhere over there or is it something you just get on line? Does anyone know what book shops will send international?? Your help would be greatly appreciated. đŸ™‚
5 Responses

  1. I found this book at Amazon.com (they seem to have EVERYTHING!) Here’s a review I copied.

    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
    5.0 out of 5 stars touching book, September 7, 2007
    By Lori M. Jarosz (Akron, Ohio) – See all my reviews
    (REAL NAME)
    This is a very touching book. I bought it for my son Alexander Grant who arrived 3 1/2 years after his older brother Grant Ryan was stillborn. Although Alexander is only a baby, I love the message of the book and I do think it is important for him to know of the brother who came before him.

    Don’t know if they ship to Australia. If they don’t, email me and I will try to help you, if you wish.

  2. Me, again. I went back to http://www.amazon.com and they do ship to Australia. (Duh! That was dumb of me not to check the first time.)
    Click on the help button at the top of their page. Find “shipping” and then click on the “international” connection. There is tons of info. Hope this helps!

  3. Someone Came Before You
    by Pat Schwiebert

    Publisher: ACTA Publications
    Pub. Date: August 2007
    ISBN-13: 9780972424158

    I checked Barnes&Noble, Borders, and Amazon.com

    Barnes&Noble doesn’t have any copies at all, Borders has used ones from $9.39, and Amazon.com has new ones in stock for $8.94 (all US dollars)
    don’t know if this helped, or if borders or Amazon ship to Australia, so if you need someone to order a copy for you feel free to ask.
    Gosh that little Georgia is lovely…thanks so much for the pix!!!
    Theresa

  4. Froggy Mummy just wrote a post about this book too. http://froggy-baby.blogspot.com/

  5. I am in Aus too, and I got that book from Amazon.com

    It’s not too expensive to ship here, and now is a good time to get it, while the Aussie dollar is up!

    Yes I would recommend it. It is simple and sweet and nicely written.

Leave a Reply

